Home
Our services for your project

 


Thanks to innovative digital methods, the MusterFabrik Berlin is a unique service provider for the reconstruction of damaged cultural assets. This young company committed to the preservation of damaged works focuses on learning methods in digital image processing and pattern recognition. Document fragments can thus be digitally reassembled and restored to legibility and usability.

Cultural institutions such as the Historical Archives of the City of Cologne, the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Library in Hanover, the Mesrop-Maschtoz Institute (Matenadaran) in Yerevan, Armenia or the Foundatión IWO in Buenos Aires, Argentina now rely on those technologies and the cooperation with the MusterFabrik Berlin.

The technologies used by the MusterFabrik Berlin are based on the methods for virtual reconstruction developed by the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Systems and Design Technology IPK. In addition to software development, the MusterFabrik Berlin also realizes selected projects in the field of special machine construction, such as the development of a digitization unit for the reconstructive digitization of document fragments.

To our knowledge, the MusterFabrik Berlin has no competitors in its field of expertise.

 

Recent Projects

Here you will find a selection
from our portfolio

About us

Home
Unsere Leistungen für Ihr Projekt

 


Die MusterFabrik Berlin ist dank neuartiger digitaler Methoden ein einzigartiger Dienstleister für die Rekonstruktion von beschädigtem Kulturgut. Das junge Unternehmen, das sich dem Erhalt dieser beschädigten Werke verschrieben hat, setzt auf lernende Verfahren in der digitalen Bildverarbeitung und Mustererkennung. Dokumentfragmente können so digital wieder zusammengesetzt werden und sind erneut les- und verwendbar.

Kultureinrichtungen wie das Historische Archiv der Stadt Köln, die Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Bibliothek in Hannover, das Mesrop-Maschtoz-Institut (Matenadaran) in Jerewan, Armenien oder die Foundatión IWO in Buenos Aires, Argentinien setzen inzwischen auf die Technologien und die Zusammenarbeit mit der MusterFabrik Berlin.

Als Technologien verwendet die MusterFabrik Berlin Systeme, die auf den vom Fraunhofer-Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik IPK entwickelten Methoden zur virtuellen Rekonstruktion aufsetzen. Neben der Softwareentwicklung realisiert die MusterFabrik Berlin auch ausgewählte Projekte im Sondermaschinenbau wie beispielsweise die Entwicklung einer Digitalisierungseinheit zur rekonstruktionsfähigen Digitalisierung von Dokumentenfragmenten.

Wettbewerber zur MusterFabrik Berlin und ihren digitalen Prozessen sind nicht bekannt.

Über Uns